Cryptic’s mid season blogerino

Crypt1cDOTA
3 min readMar 27, 2021

--

Power rankings and shit. Placement in tiers isn’t necessarily indicative of power ranking. The only accurate part is the tier level. If I haven’t played against the team I probably won’t have a lot to say.

S tier

Luth

Everyone talks a bunch of hype about Yop, Yumi, and (only recently) my team, but nobody really gives these guys credit. Out of all teams, the only ones to take a game off of my team are Yop and Luth, and I would say the Luth series was the harder of the two.

Yop

The only other team to take a game off of us, so this is the only logical place to put them. The side lanes here are really hard to deal with, and even Inno can be a threat as long as he doesn’t build some pepega shit like greaves invoker or radiance slark. After scrimming them I have a better idea of how to beat them but it still won’t be easy.

Me

My team is awesome. I think any of the S tier teams are potentially #1. Don’t google cryptic OD.

A tier

Yumi

I think my team is well equipped to deal with this team, so I wouldn’t say our series is an accurate representation of this team’s power level. I do think that it is very hard for both yumi and skroom in these games, because if one of them shits the bed, the entire outcome of the game rests on the other’s shoulders.

Yumi feeling real lonely in A tier

B tier

Slizeey

Not a bad team on paper, but I think it really depends on how well Clare and Lava can cause mayhem in the middle of the game. Lava’s tilt factor means they may not be as good at playing from behind as most teams. Slizeey’s carry game surprised me a bit for a player of his skill level.

Brent

I considered putting this team in C tier, but I think their drafts are better than the drafts from the C tier teams, so I’ll give them a pass. Surprised they haven’t disbanded. Jag team is a hard dodge.

Maniac

This team could maybe be A tier, but for some reason maniac decides to grief himself every game. If you hype up your mid lane and let him get counter picked every game because you didn’t save him for last, you should probably change your discord name back to manidiot.

Nick

This team seems alright. Nick somehow managed to fuck up the godlike tusk/pango tech by putting the two heroes on opposite sides of the map. Very smooth brain.

Barrel

This team has not been as strong as I had anticipated, but it looks like they’ve had some rough matchups. Maybe they’re still potentially A tier? Anyway… zeus losing lane to mid disruptor is hilarious. I’m guessing he got fountain glimpsed at least once TPing back to lane.

Cats

This team is probably still C tier, but I’m bumping them up a notch because their performance has succeeded my expectations. I really wasn’t expecting them to be able to take a game off of anybody. The series vs maniac where they got 2–0'ed actually looks fairly close too.

C tier

Harb

Wtf is even going on here? I haven’t played against this team but harb/mappo/mothman all seem fine. Draft better or something idk.

Princess

Another team that seems to lose most drafts. Idk if it’s a hero puddle issue or what. Be better.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

fuck inno

--

--